COCOMATCHMAKER                                

 LAS VEGAS & LAGUNA BEACH Premier Matchmaker / Dating Service   
 Satellite locations in:  Aspen, Austin, Beverly Hills, Dallas, La Jolla, Orange County, Napa, Palm Springs,
Silicone Valley, San Francisco, Seattle, & Scottsdale areas!
CALL NOW 702-372-8620

HOW TO GET MARRIED IN LAS VEGAS

Marriage License Bureau
201 E Clark Ave.
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Phone:  (702) 671-0600

Office Hours:
8:00 a.m.-Midnight., 7 days a week/365 days a year – including holidays

SAVE TIME  COMPLETE THE ON-LINE MARRIAGE PRE-APPLICATION BEFORE COMING IN TO GET YOUR MARRIAGE LICENSE! GO TO http://www.clarkcountynv.gov/clerk/Services/Pages/MarriageLicenses.aspx

MARRIAGE LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Requirements for U.S. citizens and non U.S. citizens are the same, regardless of gender. 

To obtain your marriage license, both parties must appear in person before a Clerk at a Clark County Marriage Bureau location.  

Applicants must be at least 18 years of age, and no nearer of kin than second cousins or cousins of half-blood, and not having a husband or wife living.  

Domestic Partnership questions should be directed to the office of the Secretary of State in Carson City, Nevada at 800-992-0900 or at www.nvsos.gov   

Identification to prove your name and age is required. Please be prepared. Per Nevada law, we may issue a marriage license to couples with acceptable identification.  Your Marriage License and Certificate will be prepared with your legal name exactly as it appears on the identification presented.  It is your responsibility to present the proper identification to have your name reflected as you desire.  For example, if you want your Marriage License and Certificate to reflect your full middle name, the identification you present must contain your full middle name - not an initial.  

No blood test is required.  

A marriage license allows a couple to marry in the state. It is not proof of marriage.

In the State of Nevada, marriage records are public documents.

A marriage license is issued the same day a couple applies. There is no waiting period to get married after the marriage license has been issued. Marriage licenses are good for one year from date of issue. 

All U.S. citizens are required to provide their Social Security number on the Affidavit of Application for a Marriage License. You do not need to present your Social Security card. Those applicants not issued a Social Security number by the United States will enter “none” in the appropriate box.  

For non U.S. citizens, some foreign countries require a copy of the marriage license and/or an apostille to register a marriage.  It is suggested that non U.S. citizens check with their local officials for special documents needed to ensure their marriage is recognized in their country. Marriage license copies may be ordered online. When the site comes up, select "Get A Copy Of My Marriage License".

Apostilles (Authentication of Signatures) may be required to register and finalize a marriage in a foreign country.  Information regarding apostilles can be found under the Licensing Center section on the website of the Nevada Secretary of State.

 Divorced Applicants/Widowed Applicants:

Divorced applicants are required to list the Month/Day/Year when their divorce was finalized and the city and state where the divorce was finalized. We do not need to see a copy of the divorce decree. Widowed applicants are required to list the Month/Day/Year they were widowed and the city and state. We do not need to see a copy of the death certificate.

Minor Applicants, ages 16 or 17 (not yet age 18):   SPECIAL RULES APPLY SEE  CONTACT MARRIAGE LICENSE BUREAU FOR MORE FORMATION

FEES:  MARRIAGE LISCENCE FEE IS $77.00

Fees are set by the Nevada State Legislature and/or County Commission and are subject to change or modification without prior notice.

The County Clerk's Office accepts cash, travelers’ checks, or money orders.   Credit Cards are accepted in person or for online orders only.

Checks, travelers checks and money orders should be made payable to County Clerk.  Personal checks and business checks are accepted for payment of fees for fictitious firm names, notary public bonds, passport applications and copy requests.  Personal checks are not accepted for marriage license or marriage certificate copy requests.   We will accept business checks, money orders or bank cashier checks.

Personal checks and business checks are not accepted for marriage license or marriage ceremony fees.

Clerk Check Acceptance Policies:

Business Checks:

  • Checks may not be pre- or post-dated or pre-signed (unless mailed).
  • Out-Of-State checks cannot be accepted (except mailed).
  • Checks with Post Office Box addresses will not be accepted.
  • Checks without the address imprinted, starter checks, two-party checks, or new account checks will not be accepted.

Personal Checks:  

  • Checks may not be pre- or post-dated or pre-signed (unless mailed).
  • Out-of-state checks cannot be accepted (except mailed).
  • A valid driver's license or other ID which contains a photo and signature.
  • The address on the presented ID must match the imprinted address on the check.
  • Checks with Post Office Box addresses will not be accepted.
  • Checks without the address imprinted, starter checks, two-party checks, or new account checks will not be accepted.

Overpayments of $10 or less and received through the mail will be refunded upon request by the customer.  Requests for refunds of overpayment must be submitted in writing within 60 days of the receipt date and include the receipt number.

Written requests for copies must include a self-addressed stamped envelope.

Only government agencies may request copies by fax

0:00/2:22